EN

Vacation houseplant care

And now summer has come! You are going on such a long-awaited vacation. The voucher is ready, the suitcases are almost packed ... But how can the plants survive without watering for a week, or maybe two. Do not forget to think about your indoor inhabitants, and we will show you how to care for them correctly during this period.
 
 

Preparation

 
 
Start preparing for your vacation early. It is best to inspect all the flowers about a month before the planned departure. If there are leaves that have begun to turn yellow, they must be removed so that the plant does not waste its energy. Also inspect the leaves and root system for parasites. Aphids or, for example, a spider mite will quickly destroy the plant during your vacation.
 
 

Conditions

 
 
Check the temperature and humidity conditions in the room where the plants will be located. Perhaps, when the windows are closed, it becomes very stuffy and hot in the room. If this is your office, it may be best to take the flowers home.
 
 In suitable climates, pay attention to direct sunlight. Otherwise, the plants will get burned. Move them to the back of the room, but not to a very dark corner.
 
 

Watering the plant

 
 
The most difficult thing is, of course, to ensure watering. Some plants may not survive dry soil, because there are some that need moisture every day. For example, begonias and violets are very fond of moisture, but cacti, succulents can take a month without watering.
 
Consider the time of year. Winter is the period during which plants are watered less frequently.
 
 
 
Below we will describe the watering options.
 
 
 
- you will need a piece of fabric or yarn, one edge of which you will dip into a container of water, and the other will deepen a little into the soil of the plant.
 
- there are special crystals that saturate with water, in the future you will need to dig a little from the pot and the plant will receive moisture.
 
- spikes for watering, a great helper for a period of 7-10 days. The more the plant needs watering, the deeper you need to set the thorn.
 
- Everyone's favorite method is to pour the water supply into the container under the pot, but this can be detrimental to the plant. Waterlogging leads to decay of the root system, the arrival of pests and, as a result, the dryness of the flower.
 
 
 
Read also: Wedding bouquet and traditions of the world
 

 

© Flower-shop 2005-2021 — Flowers delivery Dnipro and region. Buy flowers Dnipro. All the news

Bouquets, Rose, Flowers, Composition, Gifts, Wedding bouquets

Flowers delivery in Ukraine

Top

RU

Уход за комнатным растение в период отпуска

И вот пришло лето! Вы собрались в такой долгожданный отпуск. Путевка готова, чемоданы почти собраны… Но как же растения переживут без полива неделю, а может и две. Не забудьте подумать о своих комнатных жителях, а мы подскажем как ухаживать за ними правильно в этот период.

 

Подготовка

 

Начните готовится к отпуску заранее. Лучше всего примерно за месяц до планируемого отъезда осмотреть все цветы. Если есть листья, которые начали желтеть, их обязательно нужно убрать что б растение не тратило зря силы.  Так же осмотрите листья и прикорневую систему на наличие паразитов. Тля или, например, паутинный клещ быстро уничтожат растение в период вашего отпуска.

 

Условия

 

Проверьте условия температуры и влажности в комнате где будут находится растения. Возможно при закрытых окнах в помещении становится очень душно и жарко. Если это ваш офис, возможно лучше будет забрать цветы домой.

 При подходящем климате, обратите внимание на попадание прямых солнечных лучей. Иначе растения получат ожоги. Перенесите их в глубину помещения, но не в очень темный угол.

 

Полив растения

 

Самое сложное это конечно обеспечить полив. Некоторые растения могут не пережить сухую почву, ведь есть такие которым поступление влаги требуется каждый день. Например, бегонии и фиалки очень любят влагу, а вот кактусы, суккуленты могут и месяц без полива.

Примите во внимание время года.  Зима - период в который растения поливаются реже.

 

Далее мы расскажем варианты полива.

 

- понадобится кусочек ткани или пряжи, один край которой вы опустите в емкость с водой, а другой немного углубите в почву растения.

- существуют специальные кристаллы, напитывающие водой, в дальнейшем вам нужно будет немного прикопать из в горшок и растение будет получать влагу.

- шипы для полива, прекрасный помощник на период 7-10 дней. Чем больше растению нужно полива, тем глубже вы должны установит шип.

- всеми любимый метод – налить запас воды в емкость под горшком, но это может оказаться губительным для растения. Переувлажнение приводит к гноению корневой системы, приходу вредителей и в итоге засушливости цветка.

 

Читайте также: Свадебный букет и традиции мира

 

 

 

© Flower-shop 2005-2021 — Доставка цветов Днепр и области. Купить цветы Днепр. Все новости

Букеты, Розы, Цветы, Композиции, Подарки, Свадебные букеты

Доставка цветов по Украине

Top